The Old Rectory

POINTS OF INTEREST

The Old Rectory

Built around 1699 by part-time privateer George Dew, this charming limestone cottage is mainly associated with a later resident, Alexander Richardson (the rector of St. Peter's Church), who lived here between 1763 and 1805. In addition to handsome gardens, the house with its cedar beams, multiple chimneys, and "welcoming arms" entrance is a lovely example of traditional Bermudian architecture. It is currently a private residence.

BACK TO ST. GEORGE'S AND THE EASTERN PARISHES

Ready for a trip of a lifetime to St Georges And The Eastern Parishes?

CONTACT US TODAY